CRUT Launches Mo Bus Service In Rourkela; Know The Routes

Rourkela: The Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT) launched its Mo Bus services in Odisha’s Rourkela city on Thursday.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik flagged off a fleet of 30 buses during his visit to the city for inauguration of Birsa Munda International Hockey Stadium which will co-host the FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup 2023.

Also Read: Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium Inaugurated In Odisha’s Rourkela – odishabytes

The CRUT, in a press release, said after providing transport facility to the people of Odisha’s Capital Region which includes Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Khurda, Pipili, Puri and Konark for the past four years, it has expanded its Mo Bus service to Rourkela.

“The Mo Bus service in Rourkela will provide convenient and efficient transportation options for its residents and visitors. With a variety of routes covering different parts of the city and surrounding areas, people can commute hassle-free within the city and nearby areas,” said Vijay Amruta Kulange, MD, CRUT.

“It’s overwhelming that CRUT has grown and garnered so much love from the people of Odisha and within such a short span of time, it has expanded its services and fleet. Now we are expanding our services to Rourkela and in the coming years, we strive to expand it to other places as well,” said Dipti Mahapatro, GM, CRUT.

In first phase, CRUT will ply 30 buses including 25 non-AC buses and 5 AC buses and has plans to increase the total number to 100 buses in coming months.

CRUT envisions to promote cashless commuting experience in its Mo Bus service in Rourkela through its Mo Bus Card – tap and pay. There will also be provision for purchase of online tickets, live tracking and other online services from the App. These initiatives would ensure the commuters to have a hassle-free and well-informed journey.

Mo Bus in Rourkela will start being operational in the following routes:

Route-100: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium (Via – Ring Road, IGH, Sector, BPUT)

Route-101: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Airport (Via- Udit Nagar, Hanuman Vatika Chowk, Chhend)

Route-102: VedVyas – Jhirpani (Via –  Panposh, Chhend Chowk, Koel Nagar)

Route-103: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Panposh (Via- Udit Nagar, Hanuman Vatika Chowk, Chhend)

Route-104: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Jhirpani (Via –   Sector-2, NIT, Jagda Chowk)

Route-105: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Rajgangpur (Via- NH)

Route-106: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Biramitrapur (Via –   Ring Road, NH)

Route-107: Rourkela New Bus Stand – Bisra (Via – Bondamunda)

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.