Ekalabya Puraskar Presented To Odish’s International Cyclist Swasti Singh

Bhubaneswar: Ekalabya Puraskar for 2022 was conferred on international cyclist from Odisha Swasti Singh on Friday.

The 30th Ekalabya Puraskar was presented to Swasti at a function in Bhubaneswar. She was honored for her performance from 2020 to 2022 at both national and international levels. The award carries a citation, trophy and Rs 5 lakh in cash.

Football player Pyari Xaxa and hockey player Shilanda Lakra were also honored with a citation and Rs 50,000 in cash each on the occasion.

Billiards and snooker World Champion Pankaj Advani, Asian Games medalist Pranati Mishra, Trustee and Chairman of Eklabya Puraskar Committee Baijayant Panda and Kishore Mohan Mohanty, Sr General Manager, Corporate Affairs, IMFA were present at the function.

Ekalabya Puraskar, instituted by IMPaCT, the charitable wing of IMFA, the leading Ferro Alloys producer in the country, is given every year to encourage young sports talents of the state.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.