3 Odisha IAS Officers Get Secy Rank Empanelment At Centre

OB Bureau

Bhubaneswar: The appointments committee of the Union Cabinet has approved empanelment of 9 IAS officers for appointment at the Centre. The list includes three officers from Odisha – Niten Chandra, Sanjeev Chopra and G. Srinivas.

According to an official notice on Thursday, the committee has approved the names of IAS officers for holding posts at the Centre as “Secretary/Secretary equivalent”.

Chandra is currently posted as Secretary in the Department of Legal Affairs under the Ministry of Law & Justice while Sanjeev Chopra is serving as Agriculture Production Commissioner in Odisha. Srinivas currently serving as Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution. All three officers are from the 1990 batch.

Following are the details of the notice:

OB Bureau

Recent Posts

Puri Rath Yatra: Odisha Guv, CM Pull Nandighosha Chariot Of Lord Jagannath [Watch]

Puri: After a COVID hiatus of two years, the Lords of Jagannath Temple in Pilgrim…

July 1, 2022

Aryan Khan Seeks Return Of His Passport; Know Details

New Delhi: Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan‘s son Aryan, who got a clean chit from…

July 1, 2022

Why Is Proper Planning & Implementation Of Water Resource Projects Necessary?

Water is a prime natural resource and is very essential for all living beings. It…

July 1, 2022

Meet Ayushmann Khurana As ‘Doctor G’ On National Doctors Day

New Delhi: It's National Doctors Day today. Ayushmann Khurrana revealed a new poster of his…

July 1, 2022

Low Pressure Over Bay To Bring More Rains To Odisha; Check Detailed Forecast

Bhubaneswar: A low-pressure area is likely to form over north Odisha and its neighbourhood around…

July 1, 2022

Ranbir Kapoor Has Unfulfilled Dreams; Why?

New Delhi: Ranbir Kapoor says his choice of films has left his dreams of becoming…

July 1, 2022