IPL Auction 2022: 5 Players From Odisha To Go Under The Hammer

Published by
OB Bureau

Cuttack: Five players from Odisha have been included in the list of players for Indian Premier League (IPL) Auction 2022.

They are Subhranshu Senapati, Abhishek Raut, Bikash Rout, Jayant Behera and Rajesh Mohanty.

The five players had played Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22, informed Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) Secretary Sanjay Behera.

All players who had played these two tournaments were nominated for registration for the auction and these five players made their place in the list after scrutiny, he added.

The IPL 2022 will start in the last week of March and continue till the end of May.

OB Bureau

Recent Posts

Villagers Support JSW Steel’s Mines Expansion Plan At Public Hearing In Odisha’s Sundargarh

Sundargarh:┬áThe public hearing, conducted for environment clearance for capacity expansion of Narayanposhi iron and manganese…

May 24, 2022

Vacant Posts In MKCG MCH In Berhampur To Be Filled Up In 2 Weeks, Says Principal

Berhampur: The authorities of MKCG Medical College and Hospital in Odisha's Berhampur have announced that…

May 24, 2022

Women’s Rights Activist Karuna Nundy & Business Tycoon Gautam Adani Among TIME’s 100 Most Influential People

Bhubaneswar: Three Indians including a woman lawyer and activist have found place in TIME magazine's…

May 24, 2022

Man Shot Dead Near Emar Mutt In Puri

Puri: One person was shot dead at Talucha Sahi near Emar Mutt here on Tuesday…

May 24, 2022

Odisha: Cluster Resource Centre Coordinator Arrested For Taking Rs 20,000 Bribe

Koraput: Cluster Resource Centre Coordinator (CRCC) of Bijaghati section Singhsethi Kissan Kumar in Narayanpatna of…

May 24, 2022

[Watch] Brajrajnagar By-Election: Dharmendra Pradhan Raises Migration & DMF Funds Issues

Jharsuguda: Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Tuesday hit the campaign trail for BJP candidate Radharani…

May 24, 2022