Odisha Elections 2024: BJP To Launch Power-Packed Campaign From Tomorrow

OB Bureau

Bhubaneswar: In a last boost to BJP’s prospects in dual elections in Odisha, a team of high-profile leaders of the party will go on a whirlwind campaign in six Parliamentary constituencies from Monday.

The BJP’s star campaigners including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw, Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma will campaign during the three days from Monday, said party’s state vice-president Golak Mohapatra at a presser on Sunday.

On Monday, Vaishnaw, Sarma and Pradhan will start the campaign. While Assam CM will attend election meetings in Bhadrak, Binjharpur, Patkura and Kakatpur, Pradhan will campaign in Talpada, Nilagiri, Simulia, Bari, Dhamnagr and Balasore and Vaishnaw will participate in the roadshow in Basudevpur and Bahanaga.

On Tuesday, the Railway Minister will proceed to Mahakalpada to attend an election meeting and take part in another roadshow at Birid under Tirtol Assembly constituency. Assam CM will campaign in Rairangpur, Morada, Raghunathpur and Jagatsinghpur on the day.

Union Home Minister Shah will attend the election meetings at Chandbali, Panikoili and Nimapada on Wednesday.

During his one-day trip to Odisha, Prime Minister Modi will address the poll meetings at three places on Thursday. He will address a public meeting at Chhau Padia in Baripada at 12.30 pm, at Remuna in Balasore at 1 pm and in Kendrapada at 4 pm, Mohapatra said.

Voting will be held in Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapada, and Jagatsinghpur LS seats and 42 Vidhan Sabha segments within them during the last and final round on June 1.

OB Bureau

Recent Posts

Will KALIA Scheme For Farmers Continue In Odisha? Know What Deputy CM Says

Bhubaneswar: With Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) forming government in Odisha, doubts are being expressed as…

June 19, 2024

Naveen Patnaik Remains The ‘Unchallenged’ Leader Of BJD: Prasanna Acharya

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of BJD's legislature party meeting, Rairakhol MLA Prasanna Acharya on Wednesday said that…

June 19, 2024

Retired HC Judge P K Mohanty Passes Away In Odisha’s Cuttack City

Cuttack: Former judge of Orissa High Court, Justice Pradyumna Kumar Mohanty breathed his last at…

June 19, 2024

Rituals At Puri Jagannath Temple Delayed By 5 Hours; Know Why

Puri: Several rituals of the sibling deities at the Jagannath Temple in Odisha’s pilgrim town…

June 19, 2024

Withdrawal Of 22 OSS Officers From Odisha CM’s Office Kept In Abeyance

Bhubaneswar: The Home department of Odisha has kept in abeyance its earlier order relating to…

June 19, 2024

Mumbai Ice Cream Case: Was It An Employee’s Finger In The Cone?

New Delhi: Police have found that a staffer at the Pune factory of Yummo Ice…

June 19, 2024

NTA Re-valuates NEET Exam Scores: 6 Toppers To Lose Marks?

New Delhi: The marks of six out of the 67 top scorers of the NEET-UG…

June 19, 2024

Delhi Court Extends Arvind Kejriwal’s Judicial Custody Till July 3

New Delhi Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's judicial custody has been extended till July 3.…

June 19, 2024