Prize Money For National Road Safety Short Film Festival In Odisha Increased

OB Bureau

Bhubaneswar: In order to encourage the people to participate in National Road Safety Short Film Festival, the State Transport Authority (STA) has increased the prize money this year.

Speaking at the launching ceremony of the festival, Bishnupada Sethi, principal secretary, Commerce & Transport department said, “Seeing the enthusiasm of participants and in order to encourage more people to send entries, we have increased the prize money for film section for both Odia and non-Odia languages categories. Cash awards for individual section remain as it is.”

The cash award for best film has been increased from Rs 50,000 to Rs 1 lakh, for first runner up from Rs 40,000 to Rs  80,000 and for second runner up, the prize money now is Rs 60,000.

The prize money in both Odia and non-Odia categories for best director is Rs 25, 000, best screenplay Rs 25, 000, best cinematography Rs 25,000 and best actor/actress Rs 25, 000.

The festival, which a first of its kind in the country, will be held in Rourkela on June 18 and 19 and in Puri on June 24 and 25. The last date of submission of entries is June 3. The festival aims to raise awareness of road safety issues and promote increased engagement in road safety cooperation in Odisha as well as across the nation to reduce road accidents and fatalities related to it.

Filmmakers, amateur film enthusiasts and students can submit their entries. The film can be a Documentary, Experimental, Narrative, Fiction, Non-fiction or Animation. The original film should be in FULL HD (1920×1080) format or above. Total duration of film can be maximum 120 seconds in length, including front and end credits.

The festival will be in two categories – Odia language and Non-Odia languages. Subtitles in English is mandatory for all entries. Participants can mail their entry via Google drive or We Transfer Link to roadsafety-od@gov.in and roadsafetyshortfilms@gmail.com. The details are available on http://odishatransport.gov.in/.

The winners will be selected by a panel of film industry professionals, non-industry professionals and luminaries from different walks of life.

OB Bureau

Recent Posts

Odia Daily ‘The Prajatantra’ Turns 75: The Journey From ‘Salt Satyagraha’ To ‘Gaon Majlis’

Bhubaneswar: Union Home Minister Amit Shah will soon be heading towards Indoor Stadium in Cuttack…

August 8, 2022

Mobile Internet Suspended For 5 Days In This State; Check Details

Imphal: The Manipur government has suspended mobile data services suspended in the entire state for…

August 7, 2022

2 Persons Go Missing In Hirakud Dam Reservoir In Odisha’s Sambalpur

Sambalpur: Two persons went missing while bathing in Hirakud dam reservoir in Odisha's Sambalpur district…

August 7, 2022

Another Unusual Delay: Lightning Stops Final T20I Between India & West Indies

Lauderhill (Florida): India’s tour of the West Indies has been strange in a way. The tourists…

August 7, 2022

Taapsee’s Dig At Karan Johar: ‘My Sex Life Isn’t Interesting Enough’

Mumbai: Why isn’t Taapsee Pannu seen in Koffee With Karan? “My sex life is not…

August 7, 2022

ORMAS Takes Over Management Of Sales Counter At Swargadwar In Odisha’s Puri

Puri: The Odisha Rural Development and Marketing Society (ORMAS) will take over the responsibility of…

August 7, 2022