Ranji Match: Odisha Struggle Against Goa Bowlers On Day 1

OB Bureau

Bhubaneswar: Goa restricted Odisha to 229 for 7 on the opening day of the Elite, Group C, Round 9, Ranji Trophy match here on Monday.

Put to bat after losing the toss, Odisha lost three quick wickets before Sandeep Pattanaik and Shantanu Mishra steadied the innings with a brilliant 117-run partnership for the fourth wicket.

Odisha lost opener Anurag Sarangi for 2 in the ninth over to Krishna Das. Debashish Samantray added 11 to the score board before being dismissed by Lakshay Garg. Odisha captain Subhransu Senapati was the next to fall to Das.

Playing his 17th match, Pattanaik was dismissed by Garg after reaching his ton off 194 deliveries. His century included 10 boundaries and one six. Mishra fell to Amogh Desai at a personal score of 59 off 183 balls.

The day ended with Suryakant Pradhan and Abhishek Raut batting on 21 and 13 respectively.


OB Bureau

Recent Posts

Odisha Bypoll: BJD Moves CEO Accusing TV Channel Teams & 2 BJP Leaders Of Distributing Money In Padampur

Bhubaneswar: The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Sunday moved Odisha’e Chief Electoral Officer (CEO)…

December 4, 2022

Odisha Bypoll: BJD Workers Accused Of Distributing Money In Padampur

Bargarh: A day before Padampur bypoll in Odisha, tension prevailed at Sareikela village in the…

December 4, 2022

Ind Vs Bangladesh: Rishabh Pant Released From ODI Squad Minutes Before Match

New Delhi: Team India wicket-keeper batter Rishabh Pant, who was vice-captain for the New Zealand…

December 4, 2022

Over 1Kg Brown-Sugar Seized, 2 Arrested In Odisha’s Cuttack

Cuttack: Police seized over 1.3 kg of brown sugar and apprehended two persons in this…

December 4, 2022

[Watch] Kolkata-Based YouTuber Apologises For Flying Drone Over Puri Jagannath Temple

Puri: A day after a video of close aerial views of Jagannath Temple in Odisha’s…

December 4, 2022

Polling In Odisha’s Padampur Tomorrow; Check Timings & Restrictions

Bhubaneswar: Voting for bypoll to Padampur Assembly constituency in Odisha's Bargarh district will begin at…

December 4, 2022