Naveen Files Nomination For Bijepur Assembly Seat

Bargarh: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday filed his nomination papers for Bijepur Assembly seat under Bargarh Lok Sabha constituency.

The Chief Minister arrived at the airstrip at Satibhata in Padampur in the afternoon. After addressing a public meeting there, he left for the office of Padampur sub-collector in a huge procession and filed his nomination.

In view of the Chief Minister’s visit, the district administration had made elaborate security arrangements.

This is for the first time that Naveen has filed his nomination in more than one Assembly seats in the state. He has won the Hinjili four times in a row in 2000, 2004, 2009 and 2014 elections.

He had informed about his decision to contest from Bijepur on March 17 following a request by his leaders from western Odisha.

On March 20, Naveen had filed his nomination papers for Hinjili constituency at Chhatrapur sub-collector office in Ganjam district in presence of party MPs and MLAs.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.