BJD & Cong Release Lists Of Campaigners For Pipili Bypoll In Odisha - Odisha Bytes

BJD & Cong Release Lists Of Campaigners For Pipili Bypoll In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: A day after BJP announced the names of its high-profile leaders who will campaign for the party candidate for the by-election to Pipili Assembly constituency in Puri district, BJD and Congress released their lists on Wednesday.

The campaign of the ruling BJD will be led by party president and chief minister Naveen Patnaik in the constituency. The BJD’s organising secretary has also announced the names of 20 leaders including several ministers, MPs and MLAs.

They are Pranab Prakash Das,Maheswar Mohnaty,Debi Prasad Mishra, Pinaki Mishra, Pratap Keshari Deb, Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Pramilla Mallik, Sanjay Das Burma, Samir Ranjan Dash, Sushant Singh, Snehangini Churia, Priti Ranjan Gharai, Umakant Samantary, Pranab Balabantray, Byomkesh Ray, Bibhuti Balabantray, Tusharkanti Behera, Devi Ranjan Tripathy and Sudhir Kumar Samal.

Similarly, the list of Congress leaders to campaign in the bypolls includes party observer for Odisha A Chella Kumar, OPCC president Niranjan Patnaik, G Rudra Raju, Narsingh Mishra, Chiranjib Biswal, Pradeep Majhi, Bipin Dash, Ram Chandra Khuntia, Jaydev Jena, Sarat Patnaik, Prasad Harichandan, Saptagiri Ulaka, Suresh Routray, Santosh Singh Saluja, Md Moquim, Adiraj Mohan Panigrahi, Bijaylaxmi Sahoo, Ganeswar Behera, Pandita Parida and Satyaprakash Nayak.

The ruling BJD has fielded Rudra Pratap Maharathy, the son of legislator late Pradeep Maharathy whose demise led to the bypoll and Congress announced the name of Biswokeshan Harichandan Mohapatra.

According to the notification of Election Commission, polling will be held on September 30 and the counting of votes and announcement of the results will be done on October 3. The bye-election was earlier scheduled for May 13 and rescheduled to May 16 due to various reasons.

Also Read: Know BJP’s Star Campaigners For Pipili Bypoll In Odisha