ICC Teams Of The Decade: Dhoni Named T20I & ODI Captain, Kohli Test Skipper

Dubai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the ODI, T20 International and Test teams of the decade on Sunday, naming Indians as captains in all formats.

Former India skipper MS Dhoni was named captain of the ODI and T20I sides for the decade spanning 2011-2020, while Virat Kohli has been picked as leader of the Test team.

The T20I side includes four Indian cricketers — Dhoni, Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Rohit Sharma, while the ODI team has Dhoni, Kohli and Rohit.

In the ICC Test team of the decade, Ravichandran Ashwin is the only Indian apart from Kohli, who features in all three lineups.


T20 International: Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni (captain), Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga.

ODI: Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni (captain), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir and Lasith Malinga.

Test: Alistair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli (captain), Steve Smith, Kumar Sangakkara, Ben Stokes, Ravi Ashwin, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.