Naveen Appoints Office-Bearers & District Presidents Of Biju Mahila Janata Dal

Bhubaneswar: After youth and student wings, Biju Janta Dal (BJD) president and chief minister Naveen Patnaik has reconstituted the women wing of the party.

An official release of the BJD on Wednesday stated that in supersession of all previous orders issued in this regard, the party president has appointed the state office-bearers and district presidents of the Biju Mahila Janata Dal (BMJD).

As per the notification on the list of new officer-bearers, a 363-member team of BMJD has been formed with a 3-member executive committee headed by Snehangini Chhuria.

The team includes 23 advisors, 3 working presidents, one secretary general, 7 zonal presidents and working presidents,  16 senior vice-presidents, 45 vice-presidents, 71 general secretaries, 80 secretaries, 33 joint secretaries and 68 executive committee members. Naveen has also appointed 34 district presidents of the party in the state.

While Kasturi Mohapatra has been appointed as secretary general, Subhasini Jena will be working president of Balasore, Sulata Deo of Jajpur and Nibedita Mohanty of Nabarangpur.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.