Odia Litterateurs Sanjay Bag, Kedar Mishra To Bag Dr Bhubaneswar Behera Award

Bhawanipatna: Mahavir Sanskrutika Anusthan (MSA) in Kalahandi district has decided to confer the prestigious Dr Bhubaneswar Behera literary award on poet Kedar Mishra and short story writer Sanjay Bag for 2020 and 2021 respectively.

According to a press release issued by MSA, the awards committee, presided over by former MSA president Rahas Bihari Behera, finalised the nominations in favour of Kedar Mishra (1972) who was born in Subarnapur and Sanjay Bag (1976) who was born in Koksara in Kalahandi district.

Sabdaku Charipada, Ashashupta, Shunya Abhisaar and Raag Kedar are among the well-known publications of Kedar Mishra. Barnabodha Ebam Madhubabunka Katha, Birnaw Devi, Paschima Odishara Paramparika Kreeda and Lokadhara are among the published works of Sanjay Bag who will receive the award for 2021, stated MSA general secretary Satya Narayan Singh in a press release on Saturday.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.