Odisha Cong Changes Presidents Of 13 District Committees

Bhubaneswar: In order to strengthen party organisation ahead of elections, Congress party effected a change in leadership of its district units in Odisha on Sunday.

The Odisha Pradesh Congress Commitee (OPCC) in a press release on the day, said the presidents of 13 district committees in the state have been replaced on recommendation of OPCC president Sarat Patnaik.

In place of the present district heads, the OPCC has appointed ad hoc presidents of 13 district Congress committees. For organisational convenience, Ganjam and Mayurbhanj districts have been divided into two districts units.

Following is the list of the districts where the ad hoc presidents have been appointed:

Bargarh: Hardeep Singh

Dhenkanal: Sunil Das

Ganjam (East): Dipak Patnaik

Ganjam (West): Rabindra Sharma

Kandhamal: Chandrasekhar Parida

Koraput: Sashi Bhusan Para

Mayurbhanj (East): Niraj Das

Mayurbhanj (West): Bhuban Bihari Sahu

Khurda: Tapan Chakraborty

Balangir: Surendra Singh Bhoi

Rourkela: Rabi Rai

Jharsuguda: Subrat Pradhan

Sambalpur: Jay Shankar Mishra

Patnaik said the newly appointed ad hoc presidents should take charge from Sunday and work for strengthening the party at grassroots level.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.