Odisha Fights Corona: Jajpur Declares Containment Zones In 7 Gram Panchayats

Jajpur: The Jajpur district administration has declared containment zone in seven gram panchayats (GPs) after the detection of five coronavirus positive cases there on Monday.

Of these GPs, three are in Jajpur block, three in Dasarathpur block and one in Korei block.

The containment period in the GPs were implemented at 8 pm on April 20 and remain in force till 8 pm on May 4, Jajpur Collector Ranjan Kumar Das said.

During this period, people will be barred from entering and leaving the zones, Also, all shopping establishments will be closed and the district administration will ensure the supply of food items and medicines through designated teams, the Collector added.

So far, Jajpur district has reported seven COVID-19 cases. Of these, six are active and one has recovered.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.