Officials Reach Polling Booths In Bhubaneswar For Voting Tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: Polling parties on Friday reached all the five Assembly constituencies under Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat in Odisha’s Khurda district where voting will be held in third phase of elections on Saturday.

The election officials will man 200 polling booths in the Assembly segment of Bhubaneswar Centre, 254 in Bhubaneswar North and 237 in Ekamra. There are 2,19,171 registered voters in Bhubaneswar Centre, 2,85,740 in Bhubaneswar North and 2,69,194 in Ekamra seats, according to a release of chief electoral officer (CEO).

All the polling centres in Bhubaneswar Centre have been converted into all-women Sakhi Booths, 60 in Bhubaneswar North and 71 in Ekamra.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has identified 32 booths in Bhubaneswar as highly sensitive and four as sensitive from security point of view. Similarly, 27 booths in Bhubaneswar North are highly sensitive and four sensitive and 29 in Ekamra are highly sensitive and 3 sensitive booths.

The arrangements have been made for webcasting in 119 booths of Bhubaneswar Centre and 149 in BHubaneswar North and 137 in Ekamra constituencies.

The polling in these seats will start at 7 am and close at 6 pm. All the EVMs used in the polling in five Assembly segments under Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha constituency will be kept in strong room under high security at BJB Autonomous College in the city till the counting day on June 4.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.