President Names New Governors For Six States

President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed Jagdeep Dhankar as the new Governor of West Bengal, a Rashtrapati Bhavan release said on Saturday.

According to the release, Anandiben Patel has been transferred as the Governor of Madhya Pradesh and will proceed to Uttar Pradesh. Lal Ji Tandon, the present Governor of Bihar, will replace Patel in Madhya Pradesh.

Phagu Chauhan will take charge as the new Governor of Bihar. Ramesh Bais will be the new Governor of Tripura and RN Ravi will take gubernatorial charge in Nagaland.

The appointments will take effect from the dates they take charge of their respective offices, the release added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.