Two Odisha Women Cricketers In National Team For T20 Challenger Trophy

Cuttack: The All India Women’s Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) on Monday picked two women cricketers Madhuri Mehta and Sushri Dibyadarshini from Odisha for the Senior Women’s T20 Challenger Trophy beginning here from January 4 to 11.

While Madhuri has been picked for India C team, Sushri has been picked in India B squad, the Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) said in a release.

A native of Balangir, the 28-year-old right-handed bats woman Madhuri has played two one-day international (ODI) and two T20 matches.

An all-rounder, Sushree is a native of Dhenkanal and has represented Odisha in U-19, U-23, senior women’s cricket, India U-19 and East Zone U-19. The 22-year-old promising cricketer has so far played a total of 102 matches.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.