10 Trains To Run Through Odisha From June 1

New Delhi: The Indian Railways will start running 200 passenger trains as per time table including 10 trains through Odisha from June 1.

The Odisha related trains include Konark Express, Bhubaneswar-Howrah Jan Shatabdi, Purushottam Express, Duranto from Puri to Sealdah and AP Express from Visakhapatnam to New Delhi.

The trains planned to run through ECoR jurisdiction are Falaknuma Express, Dhanbad-Alleppey Express and Howrah-Yesvantpur Duranto. Apart from this, Howrah to Mumbai, Howrah to Ahmedabad and Howrah to Barbil Special trains will also run through Odisha. The routes and schedule of the above trains will be announced shortly.

The booking for these trains will be only online on IRCTC website or through Mobile App. The advance period for booking tickets in these trains will be 30 days.

RAC & Waitlist Tickets can be generated in these trains but, after preparation of final passenger chart, wait list passengers can not be allowed to board the train. Tatkal Train Tickets will not also be generated in these trains. Current booking will also be permitted through online, after chart preparation and two hours before departure of the trains.

No concessional train tickets will be allowed except four categories of Divyangjan and 11 categories of patient concessions.

These trains will be run with reserved berths with normal Mail/Express & Superfast train fare. Second Class fare will be charged for the passengers travelling in General Second Class coaches with reserved berths.

No catering charges will be included in the train fare. Passengers may ask for food on payment basis from IRCTC with limited eatables and packaged drinking water. No blanket and linen will be provided in the train and passengers can make their own arrangements.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.