11 New Cyber & Economic Offences Police Stations To Come Up In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: With cyber offences in the state rising, Odisha government on Tuesday approved 11 cyber and economic offence police stations across the state.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik made the announcement on the virtual platform on the day.

The new cyber and economic offences police stations will come up at Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Keonjhar, Sambalpur, Berhampur, Angul, Koraput, Bhawanipatna, Mayurbhanj, Kandhamal and Puri. The districts of Sambalpur, Rourkela and Berhampur already have the facilities.

The state government has sanctioned total 154 police personnel and 90 subject matter specialists for appointment in these new facilities.

“The endeavour will be a major step towards checking cyber and economic offences in the state and expedite delivery of justice,” the Chief Minister said.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.