Special secretary, H & UD Department Prem Kumar Jha has been transferred and posted as the project director of WF and SMD, Odisha Bamboo Development Agency. The 1993-batch IFS officer will continue as the chief executive of Medicinal Plant Board with the additional charge of director of Centre for Environmental Studies, Bhubaneswar, with effect from June 30.

Similarly, M Yogajayananda, the 2005-batch IFS offer, has been posted as Regional Chief Conservator of Forest (RCCF) at Baripada.

Rohit Kumar Lenka has been appointed Director, Horticulture. The 2007-batch IFS officer earlier served as general manager of Odisha Forest Development Corporation (OFDC). Dr Samrat Gowda will replace Lenka. The 2012-batch officer was earlier posted as Additional Chief Executive, Chilika Development Authority, Bhubaneswar.

Divisional Forest Officer (DFO), Khaiariar Forest Division, Khuswant Singh, a 2014-batch IFS officer, will replace Gowda. Vivek Kumar of 2016 batch has been posted as DFO Khariar. Sangram Keshri Behera will replace Kumar as DFO Parlakhemandi. The 2010-batch IFS officer was earlier posted as DFO, Rairakhol Forest Division.

Divisional Forest Officer (DFO), Padampur (KL) Division  Dr.Prakash Chand Gogineni, an IFS officer of 2009 batch, has been shited to Dhenkanal and will hold the same post there.

Sai Kiran DN of 2017 batch has been posted as DFO Similipal North Division. Similarly, Ananad S. of 2017 batch has been posted as DFO Athamallik and Lede Gajanan Jayananda as Karanjia DFO, the Friday notification said.