121 Lease Deeds Distributed Among Allottees Of BDA & OSHB Schemes In Bhubaneswar; Details Of Projects Here

Bhubaneswar: In a major relief to over 100 beneficiaries of different housing projects, the BDA and OSHB on Saturday distributed lease deeds which were pending since long.

Total 121 lease deeds, including 78 of Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA) and 43 of Odisha State Housing Board (OSHB), were handed over to the beneficiaries at a function here.

The two housing bodies took the decision of handing over lease deed to beneficiaries after Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik exempted interest in respect of six schemes of BDA and five housing schemes to the tune of over Rs 29.15 crore. Out of Rs 29. 15 crore, BDA has exempted Rs 19,20,88,000 and State Housing Board around Rs 9.94 crore with regard to execution of lease deed.

Speaking at the function, Pratap Jena, Minister of Panchayati Raj & Drinking Water, Law, Housing & Urban Development Department said, “As many as 2083 beneficiaries (1925 of OSHB and 878 of BDA) will benefit as they will get the lease deed of their properties in different housing schemes.”

OSHB chairman Priyadarshi Mishra said the chief minister’s decision of waiving the interest is historic and hugely beneficial for the beneficiaries.

BDA vice-chairman Sanjay Kumar Singh said the authority has been working on several new projects and soon 1000 new housing units will be ready for which allotment may start from January. The BDA is also constructing around 7500 housing units under Affordable Housing project.

Kabindra Kumar Sahoo, secretary, BDA and OSHB secretary Sagarika Patnaik also spoke. Among others, Ananta Narayan Jena, MLA, Bhubaneswar Central; Sabyasachi Hota, Allotment Officer-1; Sukanta Kumar Behera, Allotment Officer-2; Harish Chandra Nayak, Additional Commissioner, BDA and Aradhana Das, Land Officer, OSHB were present.

Following are the housing projects of BDA in which lease deeds were distributed:

1. Ananta Vihar Housing Scheme, Phase- II
2. Pokhariput Housing Scheme
3. Kalinga Nagar Plotted Development Scheme
4. K-6 & K—6A Housing Scheme
5. Udayagiri Vihar Housing Scheme
6. Arya Vihar Housing Scheme

The OSHB housing schemes under which the lease deeds were distributed are as follows:

1. Sri Satyasai Enclave at Aigania
2. LIG Housing Scheme, Dumduma, Ph-IV
3. Staff Housing Scheme, Kapilaprasad
4. HIG 7 Acres Chandrasekharpur
5. Model Housing Scheme, V.S.S Nagar, Ph-II
6. LIG Housing at Sikharchandi

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.