14 Police Personnel From Odisha To Be Awarded National Medals On Independence Day


New Delhi: Ministry of Home Affairs has announced the list of medals to be awarded to police personnel on Independence Day this year.

According to a notification of the ministry, 215 personnel from different states, Union territories, Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs) and other organisations will get Police Medal for Gallantry.

Similarly, 80 personnel from across the country including 2 from Odisha will be honoured with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. The Odisha personnel are K Benugopal Acharya, in-charge DSP, Vigilance Division, Bhubaneswar and Branchi Narayan Sahoo, constable, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy, Bhubaneswar.

Of 631 police personnel to be awarded Medals for Meritorious Service, 12 are from Odisha.

Here are the details of the medals to be presented:

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.