15 Candidates File Nominations To Contest In Pipili Bypoll

Puri: As many as 15 candidates have filed nominations for Pipili byelection at the end of the last day of filing the papers on Tuesday.

The nominees of leading parties include Rudra Pratap Maharathy of BJD, Ashrit Pattnayak of BJP and Ajit Mangaraj of Congress. Besides 8 Independent candidates, 4 nominees of other parties have also filed their papers for the bypoll.

Ashok Pradhan of CPI (M-L) Liberation, Mohammad Imamuddin of Republican Party of India (Athawale), Pinklin Mohanty of Kalinga Sena and Jayaprakash Sethi of Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha have filed their papers.

Also Read: [Watch] Pipili Bypoll: BJD Candidate Rudra Maharathy Files Papers, Seeks Public Blessings

The Independent candidates include Sambit Pattanayak, Santosh Kumar Mohapatra, Santosh Kumar Dash, Deepak Kumar Das, Nagendra Nath Misra, Swopneswar Nayak, Sulochana Sahoo and Priyaranjan Mishra.

While the nominations will be scrutinised on March 31, the last date for withdrawal of candidature is April 3. The byelection, scheduled to be held on April 17, was necessitated after the demise of sitting MLA Pradeep Maharathy on October 4 last year.

Also Read: Pipili Bypoll: Cong Candidate Ajit Mangaraj Files Nomination Papers

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.