17 Odisha IAS Officers Transferred In Bureaucratic Reshuffle

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Monday effected a major reshuffle in
bureaucracy by transferring 17 senior IAS officers.

Senior OAS officer Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra, on being promoted to IAS cadre, was posted as joint secretary to Chief Minister while managing director, National Health Mission, Shalini
Pandit was appointed as the special project director of OPEPA with the additional charge of Rashtriya Madhyamik Siksha Abhijan and Adarsh Vidyalaya, according to a notification issued by the general administration department.

Similarly, Mrinalini Darswal was appointed additional resident commissioner, Government of Odisha, New Delhi, whereas Purusottam Sahoo was made additional secretary,
handloom, textiles and handicrafts department.

Besides, director, agriculture and food production,Hari Ballav Mishra was posted as additional secretary, health and family welfare, with additional charge of food safety commissioner.  Tribikram Pradhan was appointed as registrar, cooperative societies.

While Premananda Khuntia was appointed additional secretary, commerce and transport,,  Md. Rasid Khan became joint secretary, science and technology.

Further, Cuttack collector Susanta Mohapatra and Jajpur collector Ranjan Kumar Das, on appointment to IAS, will continue as such.

Sangramjit Nayak, Biswanath Acharya, Ravindra Pratap Singh and Bijay
Nayak were posted as director, municipal administration; director,
steel and mines; joint secretary, agriculture marketing and director, culture, respectively.

M. Muthu Kumar was given the responsibility of director, agriculture and food production with additional charge of director, horticulture, while Prafulla Kumar Rout will take over as director, small savings, finance.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.