2 Odisha Teams, 6 Other States To Compete In New OCA T20 Meet; Check Fixtures

Cuttack: The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) announced the launch of Bhairab Mahanti Memorial T20 tournament, an inter-state invitational meet.

The inaugural edition of the tournament will be held at Barabati Stadium from September 15 to 22.

Two teams from the state – Odisha A and B – along with Assam, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Hyderabad, Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh will vie for glory.

A number of cricketers who excelled in the IPL will be seen in action at the Barabati. Among them are Riyan Parag, Shahbaz Nadeem, Basil Thampi and Saurabh Tiwari.

The teams have been divided into two groups, with the top two qualifying for the semifinals.

Two matches will be played every day, with the final scheduled on September 22.

Check the groupings and full fixtures:

Bhairab Mahanti T20 meet fixtures

The champions will earn Rs 10 lakh, and the runner-up will receive Rs 5 lakh.

The Man of the Match in every game will be presented Rs 10,000, while the Player of the Tournament will pocket Rs 50,000.

Named after renowned sports administrator Bhairab Chandra Mahanti, the tournament will be an annual event.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.