29 Odisha Cops To Receive Police Medal

Bhubaneswar: A total of 29 police personnel from Odisha will receive police medals on the occasion of Republic Day celebrations.

Of these, 16 will receive the Police Medal for Gallantry, two will receive the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and 11 will receive the Police Medal (PM) for Meritorious Service.

The list of the policemen selected to receive the medals is as follows:

President’s Police Medal

Additional Director General Of Police Law and Order RP Koche
Assistant Sub-Inspector Of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack, Manoranjan Samal

Police Medal for Meritorious Service

Biswanath Mishra, Additional Superintendent Of Police, IUCAW, Jagatsinghpur
Balakrushna Nanda, Commandant, BTI Burla
Bikash Ranjan Behura, Incharge Deputy Superintendent Of Police, CID, CB, Cuttack
Susanta Kumar Biswal, in-charge Deputy Superintendent Of Police, Vigilance Malkangiri
Ashis Kumar Mishra, Inspector Of Police, EOW, CID, CB, Bhubaneswar
Dibakar Samantasinghar, Sub-Inspector, Vigilance Bhubaneswar Division
Santanu Kumar Dash, Assistant Sub-Inspector, Bhubaneswar
Pranab Kumar Nayak, Assistant Sub-Inspector, Vigilance Directorate Cuttack
Chitta Ranjan Ratha, Havildar, Rayagada
Narendra Kumar Rout, Constable, Balasore
Sk Dawood, Constable, Vigilance Directorate Cuttack

Police Medal for Gallantry

Gagan Bihari Nayak-Sub-Inspector
Rajendra Choudhury-Sub-Inspector
Krushnalok Behera-Havildar
Sukhi Ram Rana-Havildar
Murali Manohar Dash-Constable
Maheshwar Dhakad-Constable
Manohar Bhumia-Constable
Siba Prasad Nayak-Constable
Bhabani Shankar Patli-Constable
Arjuna Chandra Kurami-Constable
Binaya Kumar Mishra-Constable
Rajesh Kumar Dewan-Constable
Ganesh Dharua-Commando
Rabindra Kumar Parmanik-Commando
Padmanav Ray-Commando
Madan Mohan Pradhan-Commando

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.