4 From Odisha In Junior Women’s India Hockey Team

Bhubaneswar: Four Odisha girls have been selected in the junior Indian women’s hockey team for the Uniphar U-23 5-nation tournament to be held in Ireland from June 19-26.

They are — Dipi Monika Toppo, Jyoti Chhatri, Mamita Oram and Nikita Toppo. All of them are trainees of Odisha Naval Tata Hockey HPC.

The 20-member team, to be led by Vaishnavi Vitthal Phalke, will face The Netherlands, hosts Ireland, the USA and Ukraine.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.