4 Odisha Cops To Receive Home Minister’s Medal For Excellence In Investigation

Bhubaneswar: Four police officers from Odisha will be conferred with the Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation for 2022.

According to an official notification, the four cops are DSP Sumitra Jena and Inspectors Ashish Chandra Jena, Anusuya Nayak, and Ramesh Kumar Pradhan.

A total of 151 police officers in the country will be conferred with the medal this year for their high professional standards of investigation of crime, the Ministry of Home Affairs said on Friday.

Among the personnel receiving these awards, 15 are from CBI, 11 are from Maharashtra Police, 10 each from MP Police and UP Police, and 8 each from Kerala Police, Rajasthan Police and West Bengal Police and the remaining from other states & UTs’ organizations. These include 28 women police officers, it added.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.