7 Members Of Looters’ Gang Arrested In Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar: The Commissionerate Police on Saturday arrested seven members of a looters’ gang and seized looted things from them in the city. The person, who was purchasing the stolen items from them, was also arrested.

After several complaints of loot and snatching at different places including Khandagiri, Nayapalli and Saheed Nagar in the city during past few days, a special team was formed by the Nayapalli Police to nab the miscreants. The gang was targeting the people particularly in lonely and dark areas and looting bikes, gold ornaments and mobile phones from them.

According to police, the accused were staying in Nayapalli and Laxmisagar areas. They used to go around the city on motorcycles and commit the crime.

The arrested persons were identified as Golden Abida from Jadupur village, Jitendra Pradhan of Dhalapur, Biswajit Das of Andharua, Kashinath Patra from Sirokoli village in Mayurbhanj district, Ajay Kumar Mandal from Tangi, Sanjay Das from Bhusandpur village, Chintu Dharmendra Kumar from Munger and Mithun Samudra from Polasara.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.