8 New Urban Health Centres To Be Set Up In 7 Odisha Districts

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has decided to set up eight new Urban Primary Health Centers (UHPC) in different districts of the state under the National Urban Health Mission (NUHM).

Two centres will be set up in Jajpur district (Jajpur and Vyasanagar), and one each in Mayurbhanj (Rairangpur), Malkangiri (Malkangiri), Balasore (Soro), Sundargarh (Rajagangpur), Angul (Talcher) and Cuttack (Cuttack), a notification issued by the Health and family Welfare department said on Tuesday.

The decision has been taken keeping in view the growing healthcare needs of the population in these localities, it added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.