Ahead Of Tirtol Bypoll, Odisha Govt Shifts Jagatsinghpur Collector


Bhubaneswar: Ahead of by-election to Tirtol Assembly constituency in Jagatsinghpur district, the state government on Sunday transferred district collector Sangram Keshari Mohapatra.

In a notification, the government stated that senior OAS officer Saroj Kumar Mishra will replace Mohapatra as Jagatsinghpur Collector and District Magistrate. At present, Mishra is working as Additional Secretary of Home department.

Mohapatra has been posted as OSD, General Administration and Public Grievance department.

It may be noted that a Congress delegation led by Jatni MLA Suresh Kumar Routray had submitted a memorandum to Chief Electoral Officer Sushil Kumar Lohani on October 1 seeking transfer of Mohapatra to ensure free and fair bypoll in Tirtol scheduled on November 3.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.