Ajit Kumar Mishra Re-Engaged As CEO Of Western Odisha Development Council

Bhubaneswar: The state government on Monday appointed Ajit Kumar Mishra, OAS (SS) (Retd) as chief executive officer of Western Odisha Development Council (WODC).

An official order of the General Administration and Public Grievance stated that Mishra has been re-engaged as CEO of WODC on contract basis for one year with effect from the date of his assuming the office.

In another notification, the department said Prem Chandra Chaudhary, IAS has been  appointed as project director, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathana, Bhubaneswar. He was in additional charge of the post.

Similarly, Laxman Kumar Mallick, OAS (SAG), additional secretary, ST & SC  Development, M&BCW department has been transferred and posted as Director, SC Welfare.

The posting of Subrat Kumar Panda, OAS (SAG), Water Resources department, as additional secretary, SD & TE Department has been cancelled. He is allowed to continue as additional secretary, Water Resources.

Dr Badal Kumar Mohanty, OAS (S), Joint CEO, ORMAS with additional charge of CEO, Odisha Livelihood Mission (OLM) has been transferred and posted as joint secretary, PR& DW department. He will be in the additional charge of additional chief executive officer, ORMAS and OLM.

The GA department also stated that pending finalisation of the select list on the advice of the Odisha Public Service Commission, Bhabani Shankar Chayani, OAS (Superior
Administrative Grade), Collector & DM, Cuttack has been promoted to the rank of OAS (Special Secretary) on ad hoc basis for one year or till receipt of recommendation of OPSC or his retirement, whichever is earlier.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.