Arjuna Award For Odisha’s Dutee Chand

Bhubaneswar: Cricketers Ishant Sharma and Deepti Sharma, athlete Dutee Chand and shooter Manu Bhaker are among 27 sportspersons to be conferred with Arjuna Award this year, the ANI reported.

The Sports Ministry gave its go-ahead to 27 of the 29 names recommended by the selection committee on Tuesday.

Dutee, a native of Odisha’s Jajpur, is the current national champion in the women’s 100 metres event and only the third Indian woman to ever qualify for the Women’s 100 metres event at the Summer Olympic Games. She won the 100m gold medal in the World University Games in Napoli in 2019.

Also Read: Odisha’s Dutee Chand Recommended For Arjuna Award!

On Thursday, Dutee had tweeted expressing gratitude for her nomination for the award.

After, nominated for the Arjuna Award, I would like to thank my parents, my University KIIT, Prof. Achyuta Samanta Sir,…

Dutee Chand यांनी वर पोस्ट केले गुरुवार, २० ऑगस्ट, २०२०


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.