Banks In Odisha To Remain Closed For Two Consecutive Days

Bhubaneswar: Banks and other banking institutions in Odisha will remain closed for two consecutive days for two major festivals.

The banks will remain shut on October 19 (Tuesday) on the occasion of ‘Eid-Milad’ and October 20 (Wednesday) for ‘Gajalaxmi Puja’ also celebrated as Kumar Purnima.

Revenue and Disaster Management Department declared this through a notification on Monday.

The two holidays for banks were declared under the explanation to section 25 of the Negotiable Instrument Act, 1881 (central Act XXVI of 1881), read with the notification of Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs dated June 8, 1957.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.