BJD Appoints 15 Senior Gen Secys With Specific Responsibilities In Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Wednesday appointed its leaders as senior general secretaries withs specific responsibilities.

As per a release of the party, Nrusingha Charan Sahu has been appointed as senior general secretary in charge of regional development while Ashok Chandra Panda, Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo and Pritiranjan Gharai will be in charge of social welfare.

Similarly, Arun Kumar Sahoo and Rohit Pujari will be in charge of art, culture and human resources.

Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak has been given the charge of Odisha: Mo Paribar, Rabi Narayan Nanda (Jeypore) and Rajendra Prasad Dholkia environment, Pratap Jena and Naba Kishore Das Sashakta Odisha, Ramesh Chandra Majhi and Sarojini Hembram tribal development and minority affairs, Sashi Bhusan Behera women empowerment and scheduled caste welfare and Sumitra Jena women empowerment.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.