BJP Delegation Invites Naveen Patnaik For Swearing-In Ceremony Of Its Ist Govt In Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Odisha BJP delegation led by party state unit president Manmohan Samal on Tuesday invited BJD president Naveen Patnaik for the swearing-in ceremony of the first BJP government in the state scheduled for June 12. 

Samal along with Suresh Pujari, Basanta Panda, Samir Mohanty and Nityananda Gond, drove int0 Naveen Niwas to invite the outgoing CM this afternoon. 

Later speaking to the media, Samal said that Naveen accepted the invite and assured them that he would attend the ceremony. “We are also trying to contact the state Congress president and other senior leaders will also be invited to the event. Invites have also been sent out to 100 Odisha-cadre IAS officers in Delhi, Odias holding top positions, including RBI governor, LIC chairperson, AIIMS-Bhubaneswar director, and other eminent personalities,” he said.

He added that the BJP will run its government in the state by taking the opposition into confidence.

BJP national observer for Odisha, Vijaypal Singh Tomar, had earlier stated that the party state unit chief will personally invite Naveen for the event.

The party, which had made Odia Asmita its main poll planks, also offered the swearing-in invite to the sibling deities at Shree Jagannath Temple in Puri.

Meanwhile, preparations are in the final stage at the Janata Maidan, the venue for the oath-taking ceremony which will also be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, central ministers and chief ministers of many BJP-ruled states.

Also Read: Odia Asmita Show In Bhubaneswar On Swearing-In Day Of 1st BJP CM In Odisha 

Also Read: Know Traffic Restrictions For BJP CM Oath-Taking Ceremony In Bhubaneswar

Union Minister Rajnath Singh and Bhupendra Yadav have also left for Bhubaneswar to attend the BJP legislature party leader meeting to elect the next CM, paving way for formation of the first-ever government of the saffron party in the state. 

Also Read: BJP Legislature Party To Pick Its Leader & New Odisha CM Today

Also Read: Odisha CM Choice Suspense Lingers: Suresh, Manmohan Frontrunners; Deputy CM Formula Possible

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.