BJP To Select Opposition Leader In Odisha Assembly On June 23

Bhubaneswar: With BJP emerging as the principal Opposition party in the Odisha Assembly, it will select the leader of the Opposition on June 23.


Sources in the party said that the selection of the leader of the Opposition will be made in the presence of the Central leaders.

Though the party has not disclosed the name of the Opposition leader, three senior leaders are in race for the post – Jayanarayan Mishra, Pradipta Nayak and Mohan Majhi.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.