Bypoll To Four Zilla Parishads In Odisha On Nov 27


Bhubaneswar: The State Election Commission (SEC) on Tuesday issued a notification for the byelection to four zilla parishad zones in Odisha on November 27.

The four zilla parishads zones are Chhatrapur in Ganjam, Danagadi in Jajpur, Pottangi and Dasamanthapur in Koraput district.

The byelection will be held for four zilla parishad members, 17 sarpanchs, 21 panchayat samiti members and 303 ward members.

According to the schedule, the candidates will have to file their nomination papers between October 31 and November 2. The last date for the withdrawal of nominations is November 7 while the final list of the candidates will be announced on the same day.

Polling will be held from 7 am to 12 pm on November 27 while votes will be counted and results announced on November 28.

The Commission will issue notice to the respective returning officers of the four districts on October 29, the notification added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.