COVID-19: Indefinite Containment Declared In These Areas Of Sambalpur


Sambalpur: The Sambalpur district administration on Thursday declared several areas as containment/buffer zones in view of the rising cases of COVID-19.

The restrictions came into effect from 7 am of Thursday (July 16) and will remain in force till further orders.

Containment Zones:

– Ambedkar Nagar adjacent to Ramsagar Bandh in ward no. 25 of Sambalpur Municipal Corporation (SMC)

– Gurudwara Colony in ward no. 4, Burla

– Telgupada in ward no. 7, Burla

Buffer Zones:

– Samaleswari Colony of Pattanaikpara in Thelkopada in SMC’s ward nos. 24 and 25

– E&F type quarter lines of Forward Colony in ward no. 4, Burla

– Nuapada, OHPC Colony, Friends Colony, Binayak Hospital and Sourav Vihar.


The district administration informed that during the period of restriction, all vehicular movements, including public transport, will be stopped.

All the inhabitants of the containment zones will strictly remain at home and all shopping establishment of whatsoever nature will be closed immediately.

Besides, all government and private institutions located within the boundaries of the containment zones will also be closed forthwith.

The supply of essentials and medical requirements will be ensured through various teams formed by SMC, the administration said.

Also Read: Four More Corona Warriors At Premier Odisha Hospital Test COVID Positive

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.