COVID-19: No Entry To Jharsuguda From 7 Hotspot Odisha Districts

Jharsuguda: Taking note of the steady rise in COVID-19 positive cases in Jharsuguda district, the administration on Wednesday prohibited entry of people from seven hotspot districts and one sub-division of Sundargarh district until further order.

Jharsuguda collector Saroj Kumar Samal informed that people from Ganjam, Gajapati, Khurda, Cuttack, Balasore, Bhadrak and Jajpur districts as well as Panposh sub-division of Sundargarh district will not be allowed to enter Jharsuguda district.

If anyone from the aforesaid districts and Panposh sub-division needs to come to Jharsuguda, he/she will have to stay in institutional quarantine for 14 days.

Out of 260 positive cases in Jharsuguda district so far, 78 are active while 182 have recovered.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.