COVID-19 Shutdown Lifted In Three Odisha Districts


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Sunday lifted the complete shutdown order in the three northern districts of Jajpur, Bhadrak and Balasore.

However, the lockdown guidelines will remain in force in these districts.

Following the sudden rise in the number of corona patients, Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy had announced a 60-hour shutdown in these three districts from 10 pm on Thursday till 10 am on Sunday.

Congratulating the people of these districts for “supporting” the police and district administration, Director General of Police Abhay urged them to adhere to social distancing guidelines, which are the most effective measures to stay safe from COVID-19.

The DGP also thanked the policemen in these districts for sincerely discharging their duty during the shutdown period.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.