COVID Curbs: Oman Suspends Passenger Flights From India, 23 Other Countries

Dubai: Oman on Thursday indefinitely suspended passenger flights from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and 21 other countries to check the spread of COVID-19.

The flight suspension decision was announced on the Gulf nation’s official Twitter account for countering the pandemic.

The other countries on the list include the UK, Tunisia, Lebanon, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Brunei, Singapore, Indonesia, the Phillippines, Sudan, Tanzania, South Africa, Ethiopia, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Nigeria, Guinea, Colombia, Argentina and Brazil.

The ban on arrivals from some of these countries in Oman has already been in place since April 24.

A day ahead on Wednesday, Oman reported 1,675 new COVID cases, taking the total number of infections in the country to 2,80,235.

Oman has reported 3,356 COVID-related deaths so far.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.