COVID Surge In Odisha: These Rourkela Areas Declared Micro Containment Zones

Rourkela: Following a spike in cases amid the second wave of COVID-19, three areas in Rourkela were declared micro containment zones on Saturday.

The restriction will be imposed till further orders, the Rourkela Municipal Corporation (RMC) said in a release.

The three areas are Kalinga Vihar Co-Operative Colony, Civil Township (N-4 Area), and Chhend (LCR Quarters Area), according to the release.

The RMC has asked the residents of these areas to stay in their homes. It has also banned all activities including vehicular movement in these areas.

The municipal corporation will help in providing essential commodities and medicines in these micro containment zones.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.