Cuttack Barabati Stadium To Host OCL T-20 League Sans Spectators

Cuttack: The T-20 cricket is set to make a comeback in the state. Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) on Monday announced to host the T-20 league – named as Odisha Cricket League-T-20 – from December 14.

The tournament will be conducted in association with TCM Sports Pvt Ltd, informed OCA officials after a high-level meeting of the office bearers, Finance Committee and Tournament Committee today.

The OCL T-20 League will involve the best 84 players from Odisha who will play in 6 teams. The players will be selected from trial matches likely to be held from December 5.

All the matches of OCL T-20 will be played at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack and live-streamed through over the top app (OTT) FANCODE, said OCA in a statement.

In view of the COVID pandemic, the cricketing activities will be conducted in adherence to COVID-19 guidelines and the matches will be played without spectators, subjected to the approval of Odisha Government.

All the prevailing COVID guideline will be followed strictly, it added.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.