Cyclone Fani: IAS Officers To Monitor Relief, Rehab Work In 11 Districts

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Wednesday appointed 12 IAS officers as observers to oversee relief and rehabilitation work in 11 districts which are likely to be badly hit by the extremely severe cyclonic storm Fani that is heading towards the state’s coast.

Apart from these 12 officers, the state government has assigned the director, Municipal Administration, Sangramjit Nayak as the observer for Cuttack Municipal Corporation and attached another IAS officer and deputy secretary, Home, Monisha Banerjee to the office of the Special Relief Commissioner (SRC).

As per the order, additional chief secretary, Forest & Environment Suresh Mohapatra and principal secretary, School & Mass Education Pradipta Mahapatra will be in charge of observers for Puri and Jagatsinghpur districts respectively, while principal secretary, Water Resources Pradeep Jena will remain in charge of Kendrapara.

Besides, Revenue Divisional Commissioner, Central Division Anil Samal and director, Technical Education & Training Balwant Singh have been made observer for Jajpur and Balasore districts respectively.

The six remaining IAS officers appointed as observers of other districts are Chief Administrator, KBK Sudarshan Pal Thakur (Bhadrak), principal secretary, Industries Sanjiv Chopra (Cuttack), commissioner-cum-secretary, Higher Education Saswat Mishra (Jagatsinghpur), commissioner-cum-secretary, Cooperation Krishan Kumar (Khurda), additional secretary, GA &PG Hemant Kumar Padhi (Kendrapara), director, Special Projects, Prem Chandra Choudhary and in-charge PD, DRDA, Koraput Abdaal Akhtar (Balasore).



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.