Dhamnagar Bypoll In Odisha: BJP’s Suryabanshi Suraj Leads By 3261 Votes After Round 4

Bhadrak: BJP’s candidate Suryabanshi Suraj was led by 3,261 votes after the fourth round of counting of votes for bypoll to the Dhamnagar Assembly constituency in Odisha’s Bhadrak district.

After Round 4, the BJP candidate has secured 18,181, BJD (14,920), and Congress (557). Former MLA Rajendra Das, who is in the fray as an independent, has received 2,362 votes.

In Round 4,  Suraj garnered 5,289 EVM votes while BJD’s Abanti Das got 4,061. Congress nominee Baba Harekrushna Sethi secured mere 130 votes while 1,270 were polled in favour of Das.

The exercise began with postal votes at the Sanskriti Bhavan here around 8 pm. The results will be declared after 18 rounds of counting.

At least 68.98 per cent of  2,38,417 voters had cast their votes in 252 booths on November 3.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.