East Hostel Alumni Association Of Ravenshaw University In Cuttack Donates E-Vehicles

Cuttack: Setting an example for alumni in helping the alma mater, the East Hostel Alumni Association (EHAA) of Ravenshaw University in Cuttack has donated two e-vehicles for the use of physically challenged students.

The members of EHAA handed over the keys of the e-vehicles to the authorities of Ravenshaw University in presence of physically challenged students of the university and current boarders of the East Hostel on Sunday afternoon.

The e-vehicles (e-autorickshaws) will enable the physically challenged students to come to their respective departments from their hostel as they find it difficult to shuttle on their own inside the campus. The e-vehicles, which have been built with all-metal front portions, have additional safety features for the riders.

Registrar of Ravenshaw University Kanhu Charan Mallik, Prof Pratibha Kumar Mohapatra from the Department of Botany and Asst Professor Ashish Kumar Sahu of Odia department and Warden of East Hostel Sarat Kumar Rout were present.

EHAA members Prof Harihara Panda, Sashanka Sekhar Rout, Binay Dash, Subhranshu Mishra, Bibhuti Barik, Sukanta Samal, Bibya Ranjan Dip, Debapriya Parida and Ashish Choudhury were present.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.