ECoR Extends Unreserved Ticket Facility In 9 Trains In Odisha From This Date

Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to provide facilities for journey with unreserved tickets in ​nine nominated trains under its jurisdiction.

The ECoR will run three pairs of Special trains as fully unreserved trains from November 1. Those trains are 08531/08532 Visakhapatnam-Palasa-Visakhapatnam Special; 08414/08413 Puri-Paradeep-Puri Special and 08423/08424 Bhubaneswar-Nayagarh Town-Bhubaneswar Special.

Besides, the ECoR has de-reserved three General Second Class reserved coaches and guard-cum-luggage van coaches in six trains from November 1. These coaches will be marked as Reserved and Unreserved at both ends near Guard cum Luggage Van coaches. Unreserved Mail/Express fare will be charged in these trains.

Following are the coach numbers of the six trains:

  • D/7, 8 & 9 in 08301/08302 Sambalpur-Rayagada-Sambalpur Special
  • D/5, 6 & 7 in 08569/08570 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam-Bhubaneswar Inter City Special
  • D/5, 6 & 7 in 08417/08418 Puri-Gunupur-Puri Special
  • D/4, 5 & 6 in 08493/08494 Bhubaneswar-Balangir-Bhubaneswar Inter City Special
  • D/8, 9 & 10 in 08507/08508 Visakhapatnam-Rayagada-Visakhapatnam Special
  • D/7, 8 & 9 in 08433/08434 Bhubaneswar-Palasa-Bhubaneswar Special


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.