ECoR To Run 16 Pairs Of Special Trains To Clear Summer Rush From Odisha Stations

Bhubaneswar: In order to clear the rush of passengers during summer, the East Coast Railway (ECoR) has planned to run 22 pairs of special trains.

The special trains will originate from important railway stations like Puri, Bhubaneswar, Visakhapatnam, Sambalpur, Cuttack and Berhampur.

Seven pairs of special trains will originate from Puri during the summer towards Patna, Nizamuddin, Shalimar, Bhanjapur and Santragachhi.

Similarly, three pairs of special trains will originate from Bhubaneswar towards Yesvantpur, Dhanbad and Chennai. Three pairs will originate from Sambalpur towards Guwahati, Erode and Pune. Besides, one pair will go from Cuttack to Howrah and two pairs from Brahmapur to Surat and Ernakulam.

These apart, six pairs of special trains will originate from Visakhapatnam towards Bengaluru, Kollam, Tirupati, Secunderabad and Kurnool.

The ECoR has urged passengers to book tickets in the special trains to avoid rush in regular trains and plan their journey accordingly.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.