Exclusive Anti-Sabotage Squad Set Up For Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik

Bhubaneswar: An exclusive anti-sabotage squad has been created for Chief Minister of Odisha Naveen Patnaik, whose security has also been enhanced with 91 new posts.

This was revealed in September 14 government order, which stated that 26 posts in different ranks have been created for Naveen’s anti-sabotage team, which includes two deputy commandants, assistant commandants and inspectors each (all armed), four sub-inspectors (armed), two assistant sub-inspectors (armed), four havildars, two driver havildars, six constables and two drivers.

Notably, the CM is accorded Z-plus security and has been sharing the same anti-sabotage teams deployed for other VVIPs in Odisha till now. The creation of an exclusive advance security liaison squad for him is being attributed to the daylight murder of cabinet minister Naba Kisore Das in January following which security of VVIPs in the state was reviewed, TOI reported quoting sources.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.